BREAKFAST NOOK TABLE AND CHAIRS

srijeda, 19.10.2011.

SANTA FE DINING TABLE : DINING TABLE


SANTA FE DINING TABLE : FOLDING LAP TABLE.



Santa Fe Dining Table





santa fe dining table














santa fe dining table - Santa Fe




Santa Fe Iron Half Moon Table (Matte Brown) (30"H x 29"W x 14"D)


Santa Fe Iron Half Moon Table (Matte Brown) (30



The Santa Fe Iron Half Moon Table will add a convenient resting place for drinks and snacks while you relax! This metal side table features a unique nail head design. The half moon shape of this metal table allows it to easily fit against walls This accent table features a powder coat painted finish to make it weather resistant The table top has an elegant lattice design A bottom shelf for additional storage The metal construction makes this table extremely durable Assembly level/degree of difficulty: Moderate.










81% (12)





Moshe & Sarah Mizrachi




Moshe & Sarah Mizrachi





I met Moshe and Sarah, an Orthodox Jewish
married couple, as they walked home from
shul via my street in North Hollywood. It was
Saturday, which I know is the Sabbath, but I
asked him anyway if I could take his photo.

"I can't stop you," he said.
"Well, I won't take it if you prefer I don't," I said.
It wasn't my intention to be disrepectful.

"Are you Jewish?" he asked.
"Yes," I said.
"Well, then, no, you can't take my picture, because
it is the Sabbath. But if you come tomorrow, you can
take ten pictures."

I agreed, and he gave me his address. The next
day, I walked with my son Joshua over to their
apartment on Whitsett Street. Sarah was home, but
Moshe wasn't. We went into their little apartment - big
dining room table, big couch, giant bookcase filled
with books and photos.

Sarah told me she was from L.A. and Moshe was
from Israel, and that they had lived there for a few
years and had recently moved here. He worked as
a contractor; she as a librarian at UCLA.

She called him on his cell. He said he was busy,
and that I should come back next weekend.

So I did. On Memorial Day, I called. Sarah
answered. She didn't seem as friendly as before.
She put Moshe on the line. I told him who i was,
and he said, "Oh. You didn't forget. Come over now."

Joshie and I walked over again. Moshe met us
outside his apartment, wearing his yahmulke. He asked
me if we could do it outside. Spying this white stucco
wall dappled with shadows, I told him that would be
good.

He went inside, and came out a few moments later
dressed in his Sabbath clothes - big long coat,
and a black hat. I was grateful to him for this,
as it was a very hot day.

I took many photos of him alone, and many close-ups.
He then instructed me to take some full-length shots,
which I had already done, but I took some more. He
was not exactly very warm - he was down to
business. Which was okay. He agreed to this,
and he was keeping his agreement. But I don't think
he liked it, or perhaps he had something better to do.

Sarah was watching us, very quietly, from a distance.
She said hello to Joshua, but not much more. Moshe checked
with her before he posed to see if he looked okay,
and told me one must always check with one's wife.

After I took his picture many times, I asked if I could take
one of them together. Sarah said no, that she wasn't
dressed in her Sabbath clothes. But I gently insisted,
and though neither of them was very enthused at this
prospect, Sarah joined Moshe against the wall
to pose.

But rather than put his arm around her, as mere friends
do while posing for a photo, or even standing beside her,
Moshe ushered Sarah behind him, where she quickly
went, and he stood in front of her. I thought about how
the Orthodox men do not even like to pray with their
wives in temple - that men and women must be
separate, since women are too distracting. And this
seemed to suggest to me at first that Moshe put
Sarah in an inferior position.

But later my brother reminded me that Orthodox men
revere their wives - and in a way, this could be
a protective stance - guarding Sarah from the modern
world in a way, the digital age that comes to
peer into their world of ancient rituals
and tradition.











View of "Dining", "Living" and "Next from outside the guest bedroom window




View of





Leaning out the no-glass window of the Guest Bedroom (previous photo) this photo looks down on the Dining area, then the Living area, an on to the "Nest."

You can see a bit of the custom curved steel railing that was built on site to match the curve of the upper loft floor.

I LOVE this railing.









santa fe dining table








santa fe dining table




Santa Fe Iron Dining Group Set of Five (Matte Brown) (39






Give your patio or yard an elegant place to gather with the Santa Fe Iron Dining Group Set of Five! This set of patio furniture features a unique nail head design. This iron furniture features a powder coat painted finish for weather resistance The set includes a square shaped table and four chairs You can add an umbrella to the table The chairs feature comfortable contoured seats The iron construction makes this set extremely durable Lattice pattern on the seat and back of the chairs and table top Assembly level/degree of difficulty: Moderate.










See also:

square oak tables

contemporary game tables

round pedestal table leaf

lynx dining table

country dining tables

fold up dining table

used folding table



19.10.2011. u 18:09 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BREAKFAST NOOK TABLE AND CHAIRS

breakfast nook table and chairs, antique bridge table, patio table replacement glass top

Linkovi

chunky dining table
breakfast nook table and chairs
dark wood dining table and chairs
dining gaming table
window.gdprAppliesGlobally=true;(function(){function a(e){if(!window.frames[e]){if(document.body&&document.body.firstChild){var t=document.body;var n=document.createElement("iframe");n.style.display="none";n.name=e;n.title=e;t.insertBefore(n,t.firstChild)} else{setTimeout(function(){a(e)},5)}}}function e(n,r,o,c,s){function e(e,t,n,a){if(typeof n!=="function"){return}if(!window[r]){window[r]=[]}var i=false;if(s){i=s(e,t,n)}if(!i){window[r].push({command:e,parameter:t,callback:n,version:a})}}e.stub=true;function t(a){if(!window[n]||window[n].stub!==true){return}if(!a.data){return} var i=typeof a.data==="string";var e;try{e=i?JSON.parse(a.data):a.data}catch(t){return}if(e[o]){var r=e[o];window[n](r.command,r.parameter,function(e,t){var n={};n[c]={returnValue:e,success:t,callId:r.callId};a.source.postMessage(i?JSON.stringify(n):n,"*")},r.version)}} if(typeof window[n]!=="function"){window[n]=e;if(window.addEventListener){window.addEventListener("message",t,false)}else{window.attachEvent("onmessage",t)}}}e("_tcfapi","tcfapiBuffer","tcfapiCall","tcfapiReturn");a("_tcfapiLocator");(function(e){ var t=document.createElement("script");t.id="spcloader";t.type="text/javascript";t.async=true;t.src="https://sdk.privacy-center.org/"+e+"/loader.js?target="+document.location.hostname;t.charset="utf-8";var n=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];n.parentNode.insertBefore(t,n)})("03c24551-d648-4df2-98f9-2ed3dd7b05a8")})();